Our Leadership

Robert Duron

Robert Durón

Executive Director

Executive Leader for Member Support – TASB

Xavier de la Torre, Vice President of TALAS

Xavier De La Torre


Superintendent – Ysleta ISD

A photograph of Veronica Vijil, Board Member of TALAS.

Veronica Vijil

Vice President

Superintendent – Fabens ISD

A photograph of Ricardo López, President of TALAS.

Ricardo López

Immediate Past President

Superintendent – Garland ISD

A photograph of Steven Gutierrez, Board Member of TALAS.

Steven Gutierrez


Chief Operating Officer – Tomball ISD

A photograph of Rudy Trevino, Board Member of TALAS.

Rudy Trevino


Deputy Superintendent – Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD

Board Members

A photograph of Martha Salazar-Zamora, Immediate Past President of TALAS.

Martha Salazar-Zamora

Board Member

Superintendent – Tomball ISD

A photograph of Michael Cardona, Board Member of TALAS.

Michael Cardona

Board Member

Superintendent – San Marcos CISD

Dr Stephanie Elizalde

Stephanie Elizalde

Board Member

Superintendent – Dallas ISD

A photograph of Celina Estrada Thomas, Board Member of TALAS.

Celina Estrada Thomas

Board Member

Superintendent – Hutto ISD

A photograph of Roland Hernandez, Board Member of TALAS.

Roland Hernandez

Board Member

Superintendent – Corpus Christi ISD

A photograph of Juan Cabrera, Board Member of TALAS.

Juan Cabrera

Board Member

Michelle Cavazos

Board Member

Superintendent – Gregory-Portland ISD

Copyright 2022 © TALAS. All Rights Reserved.